Our Brand New Digital Forum


C&IT launches a unique three day global forum traveling the world from Asia, making its way to Europe and then North America. C&IT's Digital Global Forum will follow the sun, bringing you the latest insights and advice from around the globe focusing on the future of live events in the current climate. 

The event will bring Agency planners and Brand event planners together to share experiences, opinions and ideas across three regions through a mix of live webinars, panel discussions and case studies to ensure brands and agencies are in the best shape they can be and are recovery-ready. 

1 EVENT - FOUR TIME ZONES


ASIA (DAY 1)

If you are tuning in from Asia we will be following the Hong Kong time zone (HKT). Day one has been planned around this time.

EUROPE (DAY 2)

Day 2 has been planned around Europe. To tune into this day please follow the UK time zone (GMT) when attending. 

THE US (DAY 3)

Due to the huge difference in time zones in the US our agenda for Day 3 has been built around both the East Coast time zone (EDT) and the West Coast time zone (PDT) 

AGENDA: DAY 1


PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF DIFFERENT TIME ZONES AND FOLLOW THE ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU
  • 27th Oct (Day 1 - APAC / AUS DAY)

    • UK (GMT) 06:00 | APAC (HKT) 14:00
      US (EDT) 02:00 | US (PDT) 23:00 -
      Registration
    • UK (GMT) 06:05 | APAC (HKT) 14:05
      US (EDT) 02:05 | US (PDT) 23:05 -
      Chair's opening remarks
      Calum Di Lieto, Editor, C&IT
    • UK (GMT) 06:15 | APAC (HKT) 14:15
      US (EDT) 02:15 | US (PDT) 23:15 -
      Opening Keynote: Industry's efforts on innovation and steps taken to forge ahead
      Emerging on the other side of the pandemic requires resilience, reimagination and reform. This session will address the key priorities you should be addressing now, how to navigate the return to the new normalcy and how to use lessons learned from the crisis to future-proof the events industry.

      Judy Elvey, President UK & Ireland, MPI
    • UK (GMT) 06:50 | APAC (HKT) 14:50
      US (EDT) 02:50 | US (PDT) 23:50 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 08:10 | APAC (HKT) 16:10
      US (EDT) 04:10 | US (PDT) 01:10 -
      Networking Break
    • UK (GMT) 08:30 | APAC (HKT) 16:30
      US (EDT) 04:30 | US (PDT) 01:30 -
      Creating a diverse and inclusive industry
      How can the entire supply chain- planners, venues, catering make the lasting changes that improve diversity and counteract inclusion biases?

      Steve Moore, Director of Membership, Diversity and Inclusion Taskforce
    • UK (GMT) 09:00 | APAC (HKT) 17:00
      US (EDT) 05:00 | US (PDT) 02:00 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 10:20 | APAC (HKT) 18:20
      US (EDT) 03:20 | US (PDT) 06:20 -
      Panel: Upskilling and building events teams for hybrid events
      In most cases, innovation and invention disrupt working life and displace jobs. With limited funds available to be pumped back into recruitment processes, how do we empower and upskill existing events teams? This panel will explore practical approaches to integrating people and technology- enabling them to thrive in the hybrid world

      Claudia Stephenson, Managing Director, [INVNT GROUP] EMEA

      Nick Gold, Managing Director, Speakers Corner

      Trish Knox, Founder & President, TK Events
    • UK (GMT) 11:05 | APAC (HKT) 19:05
      US (EDT) 04:05 | US (PDT) 07:05 -
      Closing for APAC/Open for UK
    • UK (GMT) 11:20 | APAC (HKT) 19:20
      US (EDT) 04:20 | US (PDT) 07:20 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 12:40 | APAC (HKT) 20:40
      US (EDT) 05:40 | US (PDT) 08:40 -
      CLOSE OF DAY 1

AGENDA: DAY 2


PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF DIFFERENT TIME ZONES AND FOLLOW THE ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU
  • 28th Oct (Day 2 - EUROPE DAY)

    • UK (GMT) 09:30 | APAC (HKT) 17:30
      US (EDT) 05:30 | US (PDT) 02:30 -
      Registration
    • UK (GMT) 09:35 | APAC (HKT) 17:35
      US (EDT) 05:35 | US (PDT) 02:35 -
      Chair's opening remarks
      Calum Di Lieto, Editor, C&IT
    • UK (GMT) 09:35 | APAC (HKT) 17:35
      US (EDT) 05:35 | US (PDT) 02:35 -
      Keynote: Leading through adversity
      Nicky will explore how to attract and retain a wealth of talent amid rapid and significant changes of threat, policy, technology and resources. She will also set out the role of leaders in driving inclusive change.

      Nicky Moffat CBE, Leadership Development Consultant
    • UK (GMT) 10:15 | APAC (HKT) 18:15
      US (EDT) 06:15 | US (PDT) 03:15 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 11:35 | APAC (HKT) 19:35
      US (EDT) 07:35 | US (PDT) 04:35 -
      Networking break
    • UK (GMT) 11:55 | APAC (HKT) 19:55
      US (EDT) 07:55 | US (PDT) 04:55 -
      Rethinking wellness- How to boost motivation and morale
      The continued change, uncertainty and disruption in 2020 has taken its toll on people’s mental health and wellbeing. By attending this session, you will take-away insight and practical ideas to support you, your agency and its people during the days, weeks and months ahead.

      Sarah Mayo, Co-Founder, POINT3 Wellbeing
    • UK (GMT) 12:25 | APAC (HKT) 20:25
      US (EDT) 08:25 | US (PDT) 05:25 -
      Lunch
    • UK (GMT) 13:00 | APAC (HKT) 21:00
      US (EDT) 09:00 | US (PDT) 06:00 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 14:20 | APAC (HKT) 22:20
      US (EDT) 10:20 | US (PDT) 07:20 -
      Panel: Staying committed to the sustainability agenda
      Beyond being the current survival tactic, hear how virtual events and technology provide organisations the opportunity to further its sustainability goals.

      Manuela Cadarso, Project Director, Cheerful Twenty First

      Kristina McCoobery, CEO of INVNT and COO of parent company [INVNT GROUP]

      Ian Cummings, Global VP, Commercial, CWT Meetings & Events
    • UK (GMT) 15:05 | APAC (HKT) 23:05
      US (EDT) 11:05 | US (PDT) 08:05 -
      Break
    • UK (GMT) 15:25 | APAC (HKT) 23:25
      US (EDT) 11:25 | US (PDT) 08:25 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 16:45 | APAC (HKT) 00:45
      US (EDT) 12:45 | US (PDT) 09:45 -
      Closing Remarks
    • UK (GMT) 16:50 | APAC (HKT) 00:50
      US (EDT) 12:50 | US (PDT) 09:50 -
      CLOSE OF DAY 2

AGENDA: DAY 3


PLEASE TAKE NOTE OF DIFFERENT TIME ZONES AND FOLLOW THE ONE THAT WORKS FOR YOU
  • 29th Oct (Day 3 - US DAY)

    • UK (GMT) 15:00 | APAC (HKT) 23:00
      US (EDT) 11:00 | US (PDT) 08:00 -
      Registration
    • UK (GMT) 15:05 | APAC (HKT) 23:05
      US (EDT) 11:05 | US (PDT) 08:05 -
      Chair's opening remarks
      Calum Di Lieto, Editor, C&IT
    • UK (GMT) 15:10 | APAC (HKT) 23:10
      US (EDT) 11:10 | US (PDT) 08:10 -
      Panel: Incentives in the new world
      insights into the importance of incentive programs, how they are being relaunched, changing models, the return on investment, new safety measures being put in place.

      Jenn Artura, Head of Global Events, Incentives & Strategic Programs, Veritas Technologies

      Padraic Gilligan, CMO, SITE

      Michael Dalton, Founder, MICDrop

      Eimear Callaghan, Businiess Solutions Manager, Tourism Northern Ireland
    • UK (GMT) 16:00 | APAC (HKT) 00:00
      US (EDT) 12:00 | US (PDT) 09:00 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 17:20 | APAC (HKT) 01:20
      US (EDT) 13:20 | US (PDT) 10:20 -
      Networking break and lunch
    • UK (GMT) 17:50 | APAC (HKT) 01:50
      US (EDT) 13:50 | US (PDT) 10:50 -
      Amar Latif: The blind guy that sees the world differently
      Beyond boundaries, hear the inspirational blind traveller discuss inclusivity in travel and tips and tricks of accommodating disabilities when planning incentive trips

      Broadcaster, Entrepreneur and Blind Traveller
    • UK (GMT) 18:20 | APAC (HKT) 02:20
      US (EDT) 14:20 | US (PDT) 11:20 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 19:40 | APAC (HKT) 03:40
      US (EDT) 15:40 | US (PDT) 12:40 -
      Case study: The pivot- Facebook un-summit
      The threat posed by COVID-19 led Facebook to cancel their GMS 1World summit after 10 months of planning but this event was reimagined and 28 days later, a virtual summit was live. Jack Morton's Production Director and Executive Producer of the program discusses the planning and execution of this project, it's challenges and learnings.

      Jessica Behmoiras, Production Director, Jack Morton
    • UK (GMT) 20:10 | APAC (HKT) 04:10
      US (EDT) 16:10 | US (PDT) 13:10 -
      Break
    • UK (GMT) 20:30 | APAC (HKT) 04:30
      US (EDT) 16:30 | US (PDT) 13:30 -
      Pre-arranged 1-2-1 meetings
    • UK (GMT) 21:50 | APAC (HKT) 05:50
      US (EDT) 17:50 | US (PDT) 14:50 -
      Closing Remarks
    • UK (GMT) 21:55 | APAC (HKT) 05:55
      US (EDT) 17:55 | US (PDT) 14:55 -
      CLOSE OF DAY 3

Speakers


Meet our Speakers
img-responsive
Legacy Events
Managing Director
 
img-responsive
Broadcaster and Blind Traveller
 
 
img-responsive
INVNT Group
Managing Director
 
img-responsive
Tourism Northern Ireland
Business Solutions Manager
 
img-responsive
CWT Meetings & Events
Global VP, Commercial
 
img-responsive
Veritas Technologies
Head of Global Events, Incentives & Strategic Programs
 
img-responsive
Jack Morton
Production Director
 
img-responsive
Meeting Professionals International
Judy Elvey, President UK & Ireland
 
img-responsive
INVNT & INVNT GROUP
CEO & COO
 
img-responsive
Cheerful Twenty First
Project Director
 
img-responsive
MICDrop
Founder
 
img-responsive
Speakers Corner
Managing Director
 
img-responsive
Leadership Development Consultant
 
 
img-responsive
SITE Global
Chief Marketing Officer
 
img-responsive
POINT3 Wellbeing
Co-Founder
 
img-responsive
Diversity and Inclusion Task force
Director of Membership
 
img-responsive
TK Events
Founder, President
 

Apply Now


If you're an Agency, Corporate or Association event planner then apply today